On Wednesday, May 22, in Belgrade, an agreement was signed on cooperation between Megatrend University and Milton Friedman University, based in Budapest, Hungary. The agreement provides for numerous forms of inter-university cooperation, primarily those related to teaching, scientific research, organization of courses, seminars and conferences, as well as joint participation in international conferences. Special emphasis will be put on cooperation in the field of doctoral studies.


At the same time, an agreement on cooperation within the Erasmus Plus program was signed, which relates to the mobility of students and employees in the international cooperation sector.


The agreements were signed by prof. Prof. Slobodan Pajović, Vice-Rector of Megatrend for International Cooperation, and Prof. Dr. Peter Satmari, Rector of Milton Friedman University.


Welcoming those present on behalf of the administration of Megatrend University, prof. Pajovic expressed his satisfaction that our academic and scientific cooperation follows excellent relations between Serbia and Hungary; this act opens the space for rich cooperation between our two universities, announcing even more fruitful communication between the Serbian and Hungarian academic communities, said Prof. Pajović.


Rector Satmari pointed out the great opportunities for cooperation between the two universities in a number of areas of strategic importance, expressing the hope that the future joint work of our two scientific and educational institutions would be stimulating for the European academic community as a whole.


The signing ceremony was attended by, from the Hungarian side, Ms. Clara Szentjerdzi, Director of the Hungarian Cultural Center in Belgrade, and Ambassador Peter Mocari, Advisor to the Neighboring Team for Serbia’s EU Accession.


On behalf of Megatrend, the ceremony was attended by Prof. Dr. Milivoje Pavlovic, Vice-Rector for Public Relations, Prof. Dragana Trifunović, Ph.D. Prof. Dr. Nenad Korolija from FKN and prof. Dr. Ranka Mitrovic, Coordinator for International Cooperation, as well as the Department of International Cooperation clerks.